The mission of The Department of Afro-American Research Arts and Culture to identify the global significance of the creative contributions pioneered by an international diaspora of Blackness
Search DAARAC's Archive

Sunday, January 13, 2008

James Brown - Black Caesar (1973)

1. Down And Out In New York City
2. Blind Man Can See It
3. Sportin' Life
4. Dirty Harri
5. The Boss
6. Make It Good To Yourself
7. Mama Feelgood (Lyn Collins)
8. Mama's Dead
9. White Lightning (I Mean Moonshine)
10. Chase
11. Like It Is, Like It Was
This album represents James Brown's first attempt at a soundtrack LP, heavily assisted by Fred Wesley. The album contains a strong mix of vocal and instrumental tracks in the classic JB / JB's style and includes the superb 'Mama Feelgood' by Lynn Collins.

Movie Review
Black Caesar (1973)