The mission of The Department of Afro-American Research Arts and Culture to identify the global significance of the creative contributions pioneered by an international diaspora of Blackness
The Department of Afro American Research, Arts, and Culture's Archive is a subdivision of DAARAC that digitally preserves Afro American films. On this website, you may browse our archive that consists of film posters, screenshots, and movie synopsis. All information provided here is for research and reference purposes. We do not host full-length films on this website.

Search DAARAC's Archive

Monday, January 21, 2008

Isaac Hayes - Three Tough Guys (1974)

1. Title Theme
2. Randolph & Dearborn
3. The Red Rooster
4. Joe Bell
5. Hung Up On My Baby
6. Kidnapped Lis
7. Run Fay Run
8. Buns O' Plenty
9. End Game
10. Main Title 'Truck Turner'
11. House Of Beauty
12. Blue's Crib
13. Drinving In The Sun
Isaac Hayes' score to Three Tough Guys was pressed in enormous quantities, but don't let that put you off. It's a good score and remains faithful to his Shaft funk sound. "Joe Bell" is one of the best tracks on the LP.


Anonymous said...

Hung up on my baby is an all time favourite!

Anonymous said...

Yeah, "Hung up on my Baby" oozes funk! In fact, the Ghetto Boys sampled this beat on their hit "My mind is playin' tricks on me." Good Stuff.

Anonymous said...

thank you

Visit the Museum of Black Cult Cinema for additional information and digital media.