The mission of The Department of Afro-American Research Arts and Culture to identify the global significance of the creative contributions pioneered by an international diaspora of Blackness
The Department of Afro American Research, Arts, and Culture's Archive is a subdivision of DAARAC that digitally preserves Afro American films. On this website, you may browse our archive that consists of film posters, screenshots, and movie synopsis. All information provided here is for research and reference purposes. We do not host full-length films on this website.

Search DAARAC's Archive

Sunday, December 11, 2011

Bobby Womack and J.J. Johnson - Across 110th Street (Delux Edition) (1972)

1. Bobby Womack - Across 110th Street
2. [Dialogue] We Throught We Are OK
3. J.J. Johnson & His Orchestra - Harlem Clavinette
4. Bobby Womack & Peace - If You Don't Want My Love
5. [Dialogue] Punk Errand Boy
6. J.J. Johnson & His Orchestra - Hang On In There
7. [Dialogue] The Man
8. Bobby Womack & Peace - Quicksand
9. [Dialogue] 150 Rounds
10. J.J. Johnson & His Orchestra - Harlem Love Theme
11. [Dialogue] Sick & Tired
12. J.J. Johnson & His Orchestra - Across 110th Street (Instrumental)
13. [Dialogue] Take The Money
14. Bobby Womack & Peace - Do It Right
15. Bobby Womack & Peace - Hang On in There
16. J.J. Johnson & His Orchestra - If You Don't Want My Love
17. [Dialogue] This Is The Police
18. Bobby Womack & Peace - Across 110th Street (Part II)

I cam across his today and realized that this version has 7 more tracks than the one I posted on the blog a while ago. It includes dialogue from the movie and a few extra song perform by Bobby Womack. Enjoy!


tek! said...

Amazing soundtrack.
I also love the little dialogue snippets. Thank you for sharing this one!

SelfScience said...

Your welcome tek! I just found this recently. I didn't know there was a deluxe edition.

Anonymous said...

Hi, I don't see the link. Can you post it please?

Anonymous said...

Hi, could you be kind enough to re-post the link please? Big Big Thanks in advance!!